An album of cathartic indie rock, urban folk, and masterfully crafted lyrics, Anthony D’Amato’s accomplished The Shipwreck From The Shore will be released in Italy on November 4th on New West Records, marking his label and studio debut.

The 10-track collection showcases the strongest songwriting of the young New York-based artist’s career and is a riveting musical evolution that sees him growing from the homespun self-recorded solo acoustic songwriting first displayed on his 2010 album, Down Wires (declared by NPR as “a modern folk gem” and by Paste as “unforgettable tunes”), to a more diverse, full-band sound, aided by Matt McCaughan of Bon Iver and The Rosebuds, Brad Cook of Megafaun and producer/keyboard player Sam Kassirer’s (Josh Ritter, Lake Street Dive, Langhorne Slim) rich production.